Cat Haikus

My brain is fried after completing 16 of the 20 pages required for this month’s packet to my mentor, and with 22 hours to go before the deadline it felt like a good opportunity to draw a hot bath, watch a couple of silly Youtube videos like Marshmallow People, Stanley and the Pineapple, and Pickle Surprise.

Naturally, such whimsy led to Cat Haiku based upon the five furbabies which hold Ben and me hostage share my home.

Tori

Food bowl is empty.
Pour me more now, human, or
I’ll poop in your shoe.

Cordelia

Mew! Mew! Mew! Mew! Mew!
Look how cute I am! RAWR, pounce!
Your flesh. Delicious.

Ember

The shadows have eyes
and teeth. Beware human feet!
I sleep on your face.

Lucky

Licklicklicklicklick
Licklicklicklicklicklicklick
Licklicklicklickpuke.

Ariel

I scowl, snow gargoyle.
I’m no Mister Bigglesworth!
Spank me hard, daddy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

