Upon Being Bullied

Upon Being Bullied

One time too many, so I invoke:
Injustice, I name you. Deny you
power. Your plaintive roars–solitary–
devoid of power.

One time too often, so I defy
you. Coward, your prey
has instincts as keen as yours.

One time too violent, so I bring
darker powers to my defense.
Bring your cruelty to bear–
surely you are armed beyond your teeth,
perhaps beyond mine, and certainly
you wield terrible strength.

One time was enough, so beware: I bare
this ultimatum: your nemesis arises.
I have your scent.

20120827-232238.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Poetry

One response to “Upon Being Bullied

  1. upcloseanduncomfortable

    this is amazing!

Leave a Reply

